There’s a woman I know…

There’s a woman I know who makes me a little crazy. She can talk you into a circle and make you argue with yourself over a topic you didn’t know you were talking about. She stops in in the morning to say hi and starts right in on a conversation, forgetting to say hello.

Before you know it you’re giggling like an idiot.

There’s a woman I know who gets talked about a lot. People say things behind her back and think she doesn’t know. But she’s a smart woman and not only does she know about it, she doesn’t care. She doesn’t like them either. She’ll take what they say and turn it around, and show how it’s something they need to do because of who they are, and not because of anything to do with her.

Before you know it you realize she’s right.

There’s a woman I know who is herself. She is who she is and makes no excuses for it. She is honest and straightforward and wears her heart on her sleeve. You know without even thinking about it that if you ever needed anything she would be there for you. She’s first to help people and animals in need.

Before you know it she’s protecting you,
and even those who are mean to her, because it’s who she is.

There’s a woman I know who is comfortable in her own skin. She gets angry and happy, and doesn’t hide it from others or herself. She wears what she wants, what makes her comfortable, and doesn’t care what others says. She is a proud woman but strong enough to ask for a shoulder when she needs it.

Before you know it you find yourself 
in awe of her confidence and envying her self-assurance.

There’s a woman I know who makes me smile, even when she makes me nuts. She the first to say good morning and always makes sure she says good night at the end of the day.  She is both caring and daring, tough and gentle.

I miss her when she’s not there.

There’s a woman I know who is much more than that. This woman I know is someone I look up to, and she is a friend of mine.

About Laurissa Doonan

I'm a marketer. I've been a professional marketer for over 25 years, but in reality, I have always been one. Marketing to me is about communicating effectively, regardless of platform, regardless of channel. Marketing is understanding both your objectives and your audience, and finding the right method and message for your customers to reach them where they are. Now I dedicate my efforts to helping very small and small companies pursue their passions and grow their businesses through marketing; providing agency trained expertise without the overhead. www.Charter-Marketing.com www.CharterMarketing.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Reactions (Stories), Stories (Creative Writing) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

