What’s Going On Here?

It has been brought to my attention that many of my blogs lately are business related and probably should be on a different blog.

Well, they are. They are on my new blog for my new freelance/consulting venture: Charter Marketing. I’ve been doubling up a bit to get content out here to you all and also to slowly build the other blog out as well.

Check it out at:

So here’s the thing. This blog is called What’s on LJ’s Mind, and being that I am now unemployed, business and building a personal brand and exposure as a kick butt marketer is kinda sorta on my mind.

If you don’t mind, I would really appreciate you liking/following the links listed above, and of course passing them along to others in your group of colleagues. I appreciate your support, but I also need your business.

That being said, I’m trying to separate the two slowly, so I’ll be weaning off posting the marketing and business stuff here and will get back to my normal ramblings about life, once I can stop obsessing about all this.

(Or as soon as something else gets me going to write about that doesn’t completely push the bounds of angry typing to the point of possible crossing the line that could get me into trouble. There’s quite a bit that I’ve wanted to react to, but …. not worth the risk.)

Thank you for your patience and I will be back to my old self here on this site shortly.

About Laurissa Doonan

I'm a marketer. I've been a professional marketer for over 25 years, but in reality, I have always been one. Marketing to me is about communicating effectively, regardless of platform, regardless of channel. Marketing is understanding both your objectives and your audience, and finding the right method and message for your customers to reach them where they are. Now I dedicate my efforts to helping very small and small companies pursue their passions and grow their businesses through marketing; providing agency trained expertise without the overhead. www.Charter-Marketing.com www.CharterMarketing.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Business & Strategy, Oddities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Going On Here?

  1. Less LJ, more Charter!

  2. Seriously? Those are your words of support? Nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

